Hippie kussensloop: the end

It’s finished! The colours still make me really happy. So nice and summery.

The back side is a bit more seventies…

  I kept the edging really basic because the granny square is already quite colorful. I guess it’s a simple shell edging? Didn’t use a pattern, just made something up.

And guess who’s using it now?

I’m also planning a fly blind. But which colours to use? *ponder*
I managed to get my hands on some nice and colourful acrylics for a very good price, so I restacked my acrylics drawer. Such pretty colours!

I wish I had a cupboard for all of my yarn. Don’t think the husband would appreciate it if I claimed this entire cupboard though.

img_0637

Leave a Reply

