Autumn river

Autumn has come at our favorite place, the river, as well. The cows don’t seem to mind yet…

“Wat you doin?”

Impressive skies again.

Sometimes we find interesting dead animals… a spoonbill this time. Beautiful birds, even in death.

The other day we also found a gigantic eel. Somewhere in my head I ofcourse knew they could grow to be more than a meter long in our big rivers, but I’d never actually seen it. It was so impressive! Unfortunately I didn’t bring my camera that day…

I love the pastels. Still happy with the iPhone cam for managing to capture the sky’s colours somewhat.

Leave a Reply

